Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board is an independent public body that oversees and is solely responsible for all aspects of the operation of the Marshall Public Library. The City of Pocatello acts as the Board’s fiscal agent.

Meetings of the Library Board are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 4:00pm. Check our calendar for location details. There are five seats on the Board and all members serve five-year terms, which expire on July 1.

Board Members

  • Sandra Shropshire – Chair Person
    7/1/2017 – 7/1/2027
  • Sean Yardy
    7/2/2022 – 7/1/2027
  • Daria Van Dolsen
    7/1/2023 – 7/1/2028
  • Sarah Godsey
    6/17/2022 – 7/1/2024
  • Jay Bingham
    7/1/2020 – 7/1/2025
  • Eric Suess – Staff Liaison
  • Trina Bonman – Committee Secretary
  • Linda Leeuwrik – Council Representative

Marshall Public Library

113 South Garfield Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho  83204
Phone:  208-232-1263

Did You Know?

The Library has its own mascots, Booker the Cat and Marshall the Lion, who spend their days in the Administrative Offices.